How to get arrested at Hardly Strictly BlueGrass - 2016

Posted by Chris Morales on Mon, Sep 26, 2016 @ 04:52 PM

Hardly Strictly Bluegrass is a free festival in Golden Gate Park, San Francisco that features over 100 musical artists on 7 stages. This year the festival will begin on Friday, September 30, 2016 from 10:30 AM - 7:00 PM through Sunday, October 2, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM. 

Read More

Plead or Go to Trial: Who Decides? How to Decide?

Posted by Sample HubSpot User on Fri, Sep 23, 2016 @ 12:57 PM

Criminal attorneys can give advice, but clients have the ultimate right to make most of the important decisions relating to their case, with very few exceptions.

Read More

Imperfect Self-Defense

Posted by Sample HubSpot User on Wed, Sep 21, 2016 @ 10:47 AM

Sometimes self-defense isn't available, but a partial defense related to it is.

Read More

Discovery of Information Helpful to the Defense

Posted by Chris Morales on Mon, Sep 19, 2016 @ 03:20 PM

The prosecution has to divulge evidence that’s favorable to the defense—even if the defense doesn’t ask for it.

Read More

Juvenile Court Sentencing Option

Posted by Sample HubSpot User on Fri, Sep 16, 2016 @ 12:35 PM

Typical punishment and penalties for juvenile delinquents and youth offenders.

Read More

Venue in a Criminal Case

Posted by Sample HubSpot User on Wed, Sep 14, 2016 @ 03:13 PM

What's the difference between jurisdiction and venue? What determines where a case is heard?

Read More

Lesser Related Offenses

Posted by Sample HubSpot User on Mon, Sep 12, 2016 @ 09:10 AM

Some crimes are related to, but not included within, other crimes. This distinction may be significant when it comes time for jury instructions.

Read More

The Defense of Duress

Posted by Sample HubSpot User on Fri, Sep 09, 2016 @ 10:09 AM

Learn what happens when a defendant is coerced into committing a crime.

Read More

How Judges Accept and Reject Plea Deals

Posted by Sample HubSpot User on Thu, Sep 08, 2016 @ 12:42 PM

Lawyers agreeing to a deal isn't the end of the story: Judges have to approve plea agreements.

Read More

Miranda Rights for Students

Posted by Sample HubSpot User on Tue, Sep 06, 2016 @ 01:22 PM

School interrogations sometimes require Miranda warnings. Learn when they do, and when they don't.

Read More